Traditional temple

2022 Assembly Election Results: Chief Ministers Race to Temple on D-Day | Photos and videos

Since the conclusion of the five-state assembly elections on March 7, all eyes have been on the results, and as the counting of the votes is underway, the chief ministers of the five states, as well as their opponents, have returned to the temples on March 10. .

From N Biren Singh to Charanjit Singh Channi and Pramod Sawant, the top ministers of the five states, currently awaiting Assembly election results, visited temples and offered prayers for their victory.

Five states – Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Punjab and Manipur – are awaiting the results of the recently concluded parliamentary elections. While the early trends show the BJP leading the UP, the AAP overtook the majority in Punjab in the early trends. BJP is also leading in Uttarakhand and Manipur, according to early trends.

READ ALSO | The time has come for a decision, says SP leader Akhilesh Yadav as vote count begins for UP polls

While the final results won’t be known until the vote count is complete tonight, there is enough noise not only outside the party offices but also inside the temples.

Manipur CM Biren Singh: prayed for BJP to form government

Manipur CM N Biren Singh, who is running in Heingang constituency, offered prayers at Shree Govindajee Temple in Imphal ahead of the assembly election results.

“I prayed to God that the next 5 years will equal the last 5 years with peace and development and that the BJP will form a full majority government,” Biren Singh told ANI as the BJP leads on 3 seats with independent in the lead on 1 seat in Manipur.

WATCH | UP Assembly Elections 2022: Will Yogi Adityanath break the 35-year bad spell?

Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi offers family prayers

Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi offered prayers to Chamkaur Sahib Gurudwara along with his family. Apart from its traditional seat of Chamkaur Sahib, the Congress decided to align CM Charanjit Singh Channi from the seat of Barnala to Bhadaur.

Goa CM Pramod Sawant visits Sri Datta Temple

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant offers prayers at Sri Datta Temple as the countdown begins for Goa Assembly poll results. According to early trends, Goa CM and BJP leader Pramod Sawant is lagging behind in Sanquelim constituency.

READ ALSO | No question of tampering with EVM, says chief election commissioner

BJP’s Rajeshwar Singh: Will win Sarojini Nagar’s seat by 1 lakh vote

Rajeshwar Singh, BJP candidate from Sarojini Nagar in Lucknow, offered prayers at the Chandrika Devi temple before the vote count.

The public has immense confidence in PM Modi and CM Yogi; The BJP will form a majority government in the UP. We will win more seats than last time. BJP will win Sarojini Nagar seat by 1 lakh vote, Rajeshwar Singh has said.

READ ALSO | Decoding Exit Polls | BJP wave in UP, AAP advantage in Punjab

AAP’s Bhagwant Mann offers prayers

AAP leader Bhagwant Mann offers prayers to gurdwara Gursagar Mastuana Sahib, Sangrur Vote counting for 117 Assembly constituencies in Punjab started at 8am.

We hope the people of Punjab voted for change, he said.